Christmas Night

fb_img_1482647915505

Anxiety and relief
Dried and re Cried
Heat like in mid of winter night

I sat on roof top,
The eve of Christmass,
Town is ornamental,
By many decorated light,
Watching the town while sleeping

The stars are pinched open 
And moon is staring,
Everything was so beautiful,
Crowded town seems
So beautiful while sleeping,

Overwhelmed…
Overwhelmed
And overwhelmed..
By the beauty of the Dark night,

A life I have imagined from childhood 
I lost somewhere along the way 
I missed the bus of my life,

And this night again reminded me 
About my childhood 
About my dream,
About the red shirt and white cap of Santa

I cried, re cried and dried
I scared but my thoughts are again alive 
And this winter night reminded,

Beauty and the pain all together at a time
What Santa will brought for us
In this Christmas

And I wonder,
Have I lost my desire for some reason?
Life has shifted again,

I can restructure,
Revisit and
Restart
It was my desire

One thought on “Christmas Night

Leave a Reply

